Texas Rebuilds
The Texas General Land Office - George P. Bush, Commissioner

2015 Texas Floods and Storms CDBG-DR Allocation


2015 Floods Housing and Infrastructure Funded Projects

Eligible entities from 112 of the 116 Texas counties affected by the 2015 floods submitted long-term recovery projects proposals for $35.8 million in U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) Community Development Block Grant for Disaster Recovery funds. The remaining four counties were identified by HUD as "most impacted" and received separate funding allocations.


Of the total funding, $24.4 million will be used for infrastructure projects and $11.4 million is designated for new and reconstructed housing. The projects include flood mitigation measures to help communities build back stronger and more resilient.

The projects selected represent the highest scoring applications meeting all program eligibility requirements. The GLO accepted project applications for 120 days following the announced release date of July 13, 2017. Due to Hurricane Harvey, the GLO extended the deadline to allow communities devastated by both the hurricane and 2015 floods time to submit applications. Due to limited funding, not all projects submitted were funded, resulting in an unmet need of locally submitted projects totaling more than $48 million.

The funded projects can be found here:



Click here for the map of impacted counties.



State Action Plan

 HUD Most-Impacted Counties Method of Distribution


Presidentially Declared Counties

Eligible entities include cities, counties, and public housing authorities located within Texas counties as declared in DR-4223 and/or DR-4245. 

FEMA Declaration Map 4223  4245.jpg 

Angelina CountyGarza CountyOrange County
Archer CountyGillespie CountyPalo Pinto County
Atascosa CountyGonzales CountyParker County
Austin CountyGrayson CountyPolk County
Bastrop CountyGrimes CountyReal County
Baylor CountyGuadalupe CountyRed River County
Blanco CountyHall CountyRefugio County
Bosque CountyHardin CountyRobertson County
Bowie CountyHarris CountyRusk County
Brazoria CountyHarrison CountySabine County
Brown CountyHartley CountySan Augustine County
Burleson CountyHays CountySan Jacinto County
Caldwell CountyHenderson CountyShelby County
Callahan CountyHidalgo CountySmith County
Cameron CountyHill CountySomervell County
Cass CountyHood CountyStarr County
Cherokee CountyHopkins CountyTarrant County
Clay CountyHouston CountyThrockmorton County
Collingsworth CountyJack CountyTom Green County
Colorado CountyJasper CountyTravis County
Comal CountyJim Wells CountyTrinity County
Comanche CountyJohnson CountyTyler County
Cooke CountyJones CountyUvalde County
Coryell CountyKaufman CountyVan Zandt County
Dallas CountyKendall CountyVictoria County
Delta CountyLamar CountyWalker County
Denton CountyLee CountyWaller County
DeWitt CountyLeon CountyWashington County
Dickens CountyLiberty CountyWharton County
Duval CountyLubbock CountyWichita County
Eastland CountyLynn CountyWillacy County
Edwards CountyMadison CountyWilliamson County
Ellis CountyMcLennan CountyWilson County
Erath CountyMilam CountyWise County
Fannin CountyMontague CountyYoung County
Fayette CountyMontgomery CountyZavala County
Fort Bend CountyNacogdoches County
Frio CountyNavarro County
Gaines CountyNewton County
Galveston CountyNueces County